New BTS album "Map of the Soul: 7": tracklist and release

The new BTS album "Map of the Soul: 7" is now available for purchase. Read more about the songs, the track list here.

The new BTS album "Map of the Soul: 7.
The new BTS album "Map of the Soul: 7.

"Map of the Soul: 7" is the seventh studio album of the popular K-Pop band BTS. The album is available for purchase from today.

The popular K-Pop band BTS celebrates its comeback: Today, on 21.2.2020, the new album "Map of the Soul: 7" will be released. The "Bangtang-Boys" as the band is called, had taken a break from the media hype since August 2019.

New BTS-album "Map of the Soul: 7" - Today's release

BTS has released six studio albums so far - "Map of the Soul" is number 7 - now fans don't have to be patient anymore: The album is now available for purchase. In 2018, the guys from South Korea already broke the ten million mark in album sales and the pre-orders for "Map of the Soul" also break records.

🔹 According to Forbes, four million fans worldwide have already pre-ordered the album.

BTS album, tracklist: Which songs can be heard on "Map of the Soul: 7"?

Here is the complete tracklist of the new album:

01. "Intro : Persona"
02. "Boy With Luv" (Feat. Halsey)
03. "Make It Right"
04. "Jamais Vu"
05. "Dionysus"
06. "‘Interlude : Shadow"
07. "Black Swan"
08. "Filter"
09. "My Time"
10. "Louder Than Bombs"
11.  "ON"
12. "UGH!"
13. "00:00 (Zero O’Clock)"
14. "Inner Child"
15. "Friends"
16. "Moon"
17. "Respect"
18. "We are Bulletproof : the Eternal"
19. "Outro : Ego"

20. "ON’" (Feat. Sia)

🔹 The outro, in which you can see BTS member J-Hope alone, was released on 02.02.2020 and has already more than 26 million hits.

The band performed the song "Black Swan" at the Late Late Show with James Corden. This video can also be seen on Youtube.

BTS is the most successful K-Pop band of all times

K-Pop - has been growing in popularity worldwide for years. The seven guys featuring this band named Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V and Jungkook and they founded BTS in 2013, even before the worldwide trend wave. 

They celebrated their international breakthrough in 2018 with their album trilogy "Love Yourself", for which they also won several awards.

The South Korean band has a very loyal fan base called ARMY, which regularly earns them new records in the social media. 

The video for their single "Idol" was clicked 45 million times during the first 24 hours. This impressive number even broke Taylor Swift's record from 2017.